Blog Update

caffeinated-telescopes-logo-5Hey everyone! Here’s a quick update on what I’ve been working on this past week.

The Winter 2017 anime season is well under way, but I still haven’t gotten over all the shows from last Fall. Presently, I’m working on four posts: three are anime analysis (two from last season and one older show), and one is a topical analysis (on a show from last season). I’ve been working on these for a little while and am having fun refining and polishing them for the world to read.

Additionally, I already have a couple ideas for posts on shows from the current season, so I’m excited to wrap up the projects I’m working on right now so I can focus on formulating my thoughts on more current series (although I doubt I’ll be moving on from Fall 2016 completely, as there’s a lot of good stuff from last season that I still want to explore and discuss).

There’s also a couple ideas floating around in my head about a couple live action shows I’ve been watching lately. I’m not sure if anything will come of them any time soon, but the thoughts are there, and I’m starting to get a clearer vision for a couple of them (stay tuned!).

Finally, I’m working on transforming my blog posts into video essays. It’s a lot of hard, tedious work, but I’m feeling really optimistic about it and can’t wait to release my projects. Hopefully it’s something I’ll be able to continue to do in the future (it’s a hell of a lot of fun, just time consuming).

That’s it for this past week! As always, thanks for reading! I’m excited to get back to releasing new content.

 

Leave a Reply

