Brief Blog/Life Update

rsz_caffeinated_telescopes_logo_5First off, it’s good to be back to regular posting after that brief period of inactivity! So here’s a few quick updates on what I’m working on right now and hope to accomplish in the next couple weeks.

First off, I’m currently working my way through Winter 2017 anime which has been an….interesting experience thus far. Sangatsu no Lion is a masterpiece, ACCA is pretty cool, Demi-chan wa kataritai is bland and generally lacking in style and substance but is still charming in its own way, Fuuka is as bad as I remember it being, Miss Kobayashi’s Maid Dragon is close to being anime of the season and Kuzu No Honkai is currently sending me into a catastrophic spiral of nihilism and depression.The only ones left that I plan on watching are Little Witch Academia, Masamune-kun’s Revenge and Youjo Senki (I might also try a couple ones I missed just for the heck of it, like BanG Dream or Gabriel’s Dropout). I’m currently debating whether or not I should do a seasonal roundup next week to discuss all the shows I watched in a bit more length. I do have some thoughts on shows like Kobayashi and Demi-chan that I’d like to share, but perhaps not enough to warrant the creation of short form essays. Would that be something you guys would enjoy reading? Let me know.

Secondly, I was planning on starting my Youtube channel this month, but due to my current academic schedule I will have to place it on hold until the school year ends. Just know that I’m not abandoning it. I have a new long-form in the works that’s going to require a lot of time and research but I feel would be best presented in video form, so I’ll get back to it very soon.

Finally, here are my plans for the next week or two! I’m currently working on a big post on Sangatsu no Lion that I’m really excited to share with you guys, a long-form compare/contrast post, and a couple short-forms on Little Witch Academia. Depending on where my mind wanders concerning Kobayashi and Kuzu no Honkai later this week, I may start working on a couple posts about them as well.

That’s all I’ve got for today! Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

